Ah… One of the best days…

I wouldn’t forget that I could step on this day and breathe freely because of my lover and bromance.

Remember, yesterday I had a masterplan (hahaha) to be ready to greet my uncle, aunt, cousins and cousins’ daughters. I prepared myself physically and mentally. It wasn’t an easy task regarding an extremely hectic day yesterday. Thankfully… Thankfully, my lover and bro are just the best. I made it to this day.

I woke up after a good night sleep and continue my daily routine… You know, taking a shower, listening to Youtube videos (today was about philosophy, not going to explain this any further now) while wearing makeup and drinking instant coffee.

My dad persuades me to go out for lunch but I refused him easily because I hadn’t felt hungry. He almost nagged but didn’t do that (in front of me, at least).

My mom called me unexpectedly, I thought she would ignore my miscall yesterday. As she has told me, her siblings were staying over so the atmosphere was going to be RAME, she wouldn’t be lonely, oh, my superficial mother..

I did two work related assignments today and felt proud of myself, lovely.

My lover and bro were very contactable that I felt at ease, what would I do without them?

After finishing my first cup of instant coffee, my dad asked me to go out for lunch again and I still refused hik for the same reason. Then, I made my second cup but by the time I brought it to my room, my dad notified me about my uncle’s arrival.

I needed only a minute to get ready and we picked them up. I discussed with them about our next destination and I was fucking relieved they had this clear idea of how our lunch should be : bringing the homemade dish and buying rice at the food court.

I talked to my dad about it because we would split the group into 2 cars. My dad and I knew the exact location which we agreed upon so it’s very practical, it’s lovely!

I didn’t try to impress anybody, didn’t try to be fake, I loved how I could sit there, giving useful navigations, updated facts about the city and listened to what my cousins had to say or how they communicated with the kids.

We arrived there, got the perfect tables and seats among those sardines (people), hahaha.. We ate together, I didn’t try to do anything other than being polite seadanya lah, again, there was no fucking small talk. I was very comfortable in listening to my aunt, uncle, male cousin and dad discussing a very particular topic about finance which I didn’t relate.

In the middle of the scene, I was busy taking selfies and pictures of us but the photos weren’t approved by ME.

After a short while, my aunt talked about their ideas of the next destination, which was going to someone’s house, someone they knew of, someone they had prepared a gift for. I decided to use the Google Maps while letting my dad drove the car. My uncle wasn’t really okay with the situation but I knew I was going to prove his doubt into trust so I said nothing (in addition, I liked him as a person, that’s why, I intended to prove myself).

It was perfect, I navigated all the way to the exact location and we arrived to someone’s house without losing track! I was very proud of myself.

Someone’s House (until now, I haven’t know this married couple’s name)

The house was right in the corner, not grand yet peaceful. There was a CCTV, two doorbells a few meters apart, a very nice terrace with a garden, two nice bathrooms and …..

I loved to witness the dynamics of their conversations, I loved to sense the sincerity in their words, actions and vibe (geez, can’t believe I am starting to use the word vibe). We were greeted wonderfully with Gowa Arabica coffee (made by an aeropress into an americano with white sugar), Japanese green tea (made by manual brewing), ote-ote, onde-onde dan singkong goreng. Yes, basically fried snacks which I didn’t consume and it was perfectly fine! Did you get it? How wonderful it was to be my real self?

This 1/5 cup was perfect because it wasn’t as fruity as the Tanamera coffee beans, mild and could be bolder if you wanted to make it that way.

I listened to various topics such as aging (I mean, they were pretty old… Hahahaha), health issues (yet not about wellness), the cost to treat illness, coffee, cafes, their kids’ dream to build cafes, the disagreement, the music, fear of driving, their house, etc.

I was still recording instagram stories, taking pictures and chatting while enjoying the whole atmosphere.

The weather was fucking nice, it rained a little, nice breeze as if we were hanging out on a private villa, trees and all.

The next destination was my aunt’s oldest brother’s house (MAOB).

I took the steering wheel this time because I didn’t need a google maps this time. Nobody disagreed on the situation’s change, off we went~ On the middle of it, I thought of two options, driving to lane A or B, I made sure to my dad that we agreed on lane A.

A few minutes afterwards, we were getting closer to the lane B and as I expected, he brought the idea to go for lane B. I asked him politely about our previous agreement on taking lane A and he said “yes, it’s alright” (again).

Ah, I loved how I could take the steering wheel, considered the consequences, expected the reality, focused on my goal and worked my way for it.

I would not go weary of stating how I felt very comfortable among them. No fucking small talk yet friendly and calm. I could be my real self.

As we laughed off small details along the short trip, eventually we arrived safely with the tremendous help from the security team on that residence.

I didn’t know their names, I meant, MAOB’s name, his wife and his daughters. It was fine! Amazing, wasn’t it? Oh, how wonderful…

I watched a bit of their baking preparation and was being offered by some cookies which I also didn’t consume, see? I did not need to fake anything~

We spent only a few minutes there and continued our trip to a ramen shop nearby~ No fucking time wasted for being plin-plan, fiuh. Kweatiaw A was too far and went back to the mall seemed like a dire plan.

An unexpected event : the ramen shop has been closed for a while so we agreed to dine in this restaurant which served Shanghai cuisine.

My dad and uncle picked two noodle dishes and they said both tasted horrible so after assertively asking the staffs about their food quality, they decided to take the staff’s offer : they would make the dish one more time (without a certain oil, as requested), if they were still not satisfied then their meal fee would be free of charge.

Oh, man, I found the scene to be so familiar… Sometimes, I complained after finishing my meal because… I was afraid of something devious (out of my control) would affect my meal hahaha

Yet, I am that kind if person who would try to be assertive sometimes.

Oh, another decision which I was grateful for… Taking them back to the hotel and I had an amazing time at the lounge and pool area.

I left them for quite some time because the pool was all mine!

The beautiful cloudy night sky, the cold wind, the fireworks, the cool empty swimming pool, the wooden floor, the freakishly tall building, ah… What a serenity.

I took some videos and pictures, laying on the floor and let myself feeling the atmosphere… Perfect.

Apparently, I was inside of the gorgeous restaurant on my way back to the lounge. I listened a bit of the live performance, what a wonderful coincidence, eh.

Back to dad, uncle and male cousin, I had an honest conversation… About my and their work experience, finally getting passionate about the topic about MBTI, lol, yea, of course.

I knew that my lover has had a long period of work experience compared to me and I was still amazed by similar his advice and their advice were.

Additional values, scalable, find the problem, the causes, the solutions, learn along the process, be confident, try new things, work on what you love, and so on.

I have implemented some of their (my lover’s, uncle’s and cousin’s) advice actually, so glad I was walking on the right track. Hmm, my dad did much of the talking about my current work situation, thank God, I could save up some energy for that part hahaha…

(but I was still mad about that exact reason, whatever)

Yea, so…

I got an idea or two also energized by this day.

That’s all for now.

About Lia Agustine

PRODUK KOREA dan LOKAL INDONESIA SHOPEE @putri_agustina TOKOPEDIA : Miracle Garage Kode voucher [FREESAMPLE] ‌tulis atau chat kode voucher untuk setiap orderan Instagram : soberandpositive BBM : 748A0D51 Facebook : Taman Kosmetik Line/Whatsapp : 081235164225 Email : Gialastuin@gmail.com

Comment Here

