I am wondering whether I’m a snob or not but I have some opinions about the newly opened bakery in nearby mall.


Cookie Ring Matcha Chocolate
My expectation was strong matcha aroma and flavor. Fluffy and light sponge cake.
What I tasted, “was that a pretty strong green food coloring with ZERO matcha flavor and aroma?” Not to mention how wet and kind of heavy texture which dropped my expectation more and more. (Sorry for my imperfect English). Sure, the chocolate melt in the middle was nice and thankfully did not ruin the whole cake or cookie.
I would not buy this again.
Chocolate Danish
I expected spectacular taste of chocolate and some epic crunchy danish.
I tasted somewhat delicious chocolate, not bad and the danish was not crispy at all. The layers were just not appetizing however I liked the faint taste of honey on the surface.
I would not buy this again.
Milk bread
You know what, I love bread, milk, egg, butter and this supposed to be my favorite.
I like the fluffiness and not overwhelming taste of milk custard (is that custard, I’m not really sure). They put a layer of similar kind of crispy expensive choux, if you know what I mean? The top layer was supposed to be crispy and sweet. Nah. It tasted soggy, weak and useless. I bet they don’t put vanilla extract or that extra essential something on the milk bread. There is nothing special about this.
I am not going to buy this again…
(Sorry my English tenses usage)
Enough with the products because a business can be viewed from other aspects.
What about the service, speed and accuracy?

They got a long queue today and managed to serve us perfectly fast and correct, that was amazing. Congratulations~~
There, my comments about Tous le Jours Surabaya Barat.

About Lia Agustine

Hi, I'm Lia Agustine, an independent Oriflame consultant. If you wanna know more about Oriflame, ask me anything in the Contact Me menu in my homepage.

Comment Here

