In the 15th October 2013, I bought this domain then moved my WordPress.com content to this blog because it must has been the easiest and most practical way since you just needed to launch what you’ve been collecting for all this time, right?

The consequence was that Google AdSense did not approve my application.

More or less it hit my higher expectation of monetizing my blog despite of my premature knowledge in creating an average quality blog…

What did I do next?

Deleted the whole thing while sharing my frustration, anxiety and a little bit of desperation towards my friends. Finally, gave myself some time to fulfill another relaxing activity such as my favorite weekly non-profit college English Club. Like meditating, putting our mind in ease is as important as the outcome.

Just a short description of what my friends & I spent our time there, so, we were accompanied by there humble teachers (Andy, Heidi, & John), Heidi and John were native speakers… We were discussing more private and heavier topics today, our dream, reasons of entering the Psychology major of Ciputra University, well, coffee, fried rice (nasi goreng), etc. We also made crayon-decorated posters and edited videos of our UC Queen campaign!

Kind of meringis karena total yang datang hari ini hanya lima mahasiswa.

My WordPress.com content was gone. What did I feel afterwards?

It was liberating! Lighter!

The old content from WordPress.com was like this rusty huge anchor which I hung on to for these past two days. I kept thinking of how I would edit one by one of its post, couldn’t take my mind off it like a non-stop crying baby.

This blog became the perfect empty white sheet for useful upgrades, new posts, exciting images and experimenting new theme.

Have you ever played a game until it reached certain level then you decided to start a new game instead. At some point, you were gaining skills every time you started over thus more satisfied by the process and how fast you were able to reach the higher levels.

About Lia Agustine

Hi, I'm Lia Agustine, an independent Oriflame consultant. If you wanna know more about Oriflame, ask me anything in the Contact Me menu in my homepage.

Comment Here

