The idea of having my own blog and monetizing it was not brought into realization impulsively. I have given a lot of thought about it. My only inhibitor was personal fear.

I had no idea of how to build one, I got nobody who could teach me, guide me, I was terrified.

After those precious motivations from the TED talks, Monocle magazines, entrepreneurial-themed books, Indonesian Youtubers and stand-up comedians, I sorted it out with my Dad.

Well, I was new and dumb in this field… Practically, I told my Dad this decision would cost him IDR70.000 per month (around $6/month). The real thing cost him more than IDR1.500.000 per year ($139/year). I did the whole thing with the credit card and everything.

My hands were trembling, weaker & colder, I felt like the blood just was sucked out of my body. The fear started to intensify that “I cannot do this,” “I’m always lame with computers & the internet!” “what if I don’t even see the daylight of my wordpress.org?” “I’m gonna disappoint my Dad,” “he would see me as a failure for sure,” “I’m gonna fail… Gonna fail…. Gonna fail…” “Don’t panicked, it is not helping,” “WHAT HAVE I DONE?”

I were reading these words which I’ve never heard of, well, not familiar of, like mySQL, PhpMyAdmin, Codex, XML, etc.

I tried to calm myself down with reassuring sentences such as “think of it like a game, look how many pictures and icons there,” “yay, there are Youtube videos from Bluehost of How-to……” “it appears complicated at first like how you first built your wordpress.com blog and see how crowded it looks now!”

Hopefully, tomorrow would be a bright day for http://www.gialastuin.com/.

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Lia Agustine

PRODUK KOREA dan LOKAL INDONESIA SHOPEE @putri_agustina TOKOPEDIA : Miracle Garage Kode voucher [FREESAMPLE] ‌tulis atau chat kode voucher untuk setiap orderan Instagram : soberandpositive BBM : 748A0D51 Facebook : Taman Kosmetik Line/Whatsapp : 081235164225 Email : Gialastuin@gmail.com

Comment Here

