It was 1999, when I attended my Mathematics lesson nearby my house. I completely forgot my teacher’s face, name, and her reason of lending me my first book. I recalled it was one of Enid Blyton’s novel about a poor humble girl with her snobby wealthy friend, it taught me of selfishness.

I was mesmerized by its illustrations and easy vocabularies for an elementary student like me. I have never knew how much satisfaction did reading can give me since that day.

Seriously, I suck in Mathematics… I cried a lot during those days and that particular book brought a terrific distraction also influence on that time.

Thank you, teacher, for the book and mathematics lesson, you surely carved such deep impressions in my life.

What was your first book?

Visit my blogs :

Out of Place http://gialastuin.wordpress.com/ & Genetically Acne Prone http://acneexperiments.wordpress.com/

About Lia Agustine

Hi, I'm Lia Agustine, an independent Oriflame consultant. If you wanna know more about Oriflame, ask me anything in the Contact Me menu in my homepage.

Comment Here

