The relationship between he and I has been getting distant since… I don’t know, I’m not sure.

Since I had a change of hobby? From playing in the playground (is this even a hobby??) to computer games?

Since I chose to secretly watch TV passed my bedtime?

Since I had my own desk in my bedroom?

Since my teenage years perhaps? When my Dad said  I weren’t cute enough like the little girl I used to be?

Since I became a 1-year vegetarian&vegan?

Since I became a young adult and apparently according to him, I couldn’t drive.

I’ve had twice driving lessons of Japanese cars and my Dad’s was an European car.

I suck at driving & he just keeps mentioning my failure over and over again.

There was the time that I’ve been asking him to teach me again yet he refused. I brought up the motorcycle alternative, still, he refused. Seriously, I felt like facing a dead end.

It spreads into these topics of career.

Do I have a dream (career)? What will I do next? How can I work without driving? How does my major in college help my personality?

Often we end up not talking because maybe we are just running out of (positive) topics.

I was used to be scared of him but since I gained my autonomy, I realized more of his disappointment of me rather than a frightening scolding.

I’m pretty scared I would regret how much time I’ve wasted of not getting to know my Dad, but I really don’t know how to fix or improve this relationship with him. Sometimes I wish to be able to read his mind.

Some days are great for us, we bond by seriously rare warm conversations.

How about your family?

Visit my blogs :

Out of Place http://gialastuin.wordpress.com/ & Genetically Acne Prone http://acneexperiments.wordpress.com/

About Lia Agustine

Hi, I'm Lia Agustine, an independent Oriflame consultant. If you wanna know more about Oriflame, ask me anything in the Contact Me menu in my homepage.

Comment Here

